The Winter of Discontent
Text thumbnail

The Winter of Discontent
by Harvey, T. S.

The Winter of Discontent is the first in a four book series which takes us through the difficult throes of first love – made even harder when you’re a teenage Warlock with a habit of causing magical mayhem in school. Sarah Trent is your average sixteen year old girl. Having returned to the States to settle down, she just wants to study for her exams and make friends she could keep for more than just a few months. Her intentions change when she’s unexplainably drawn to geeky Erik Zauber, and she’s swept into a new world of secrets, magic, and a family secret that’s been hidden for years. Erik Zauber isn’t your average sixteen year old boy. The youngest in a family of Segan Warlocks who have spent their lives hiding from the ruthless Warlock Council’s ancient prophecy, his family’s safety becomes threatened by his relationship with Sarah – who unknowingly could bring down the tyranny of the Council once and for all.


ISBN: URN:ISBN:9781783752775

OPAC reference: KOHA-OAI-BCP:7699

Reserve this item