Iraq’s Retribution
Text thumbnail

Iraq’s Retribution
by Kay, R. W.

Iraq's Retribution is the final book in R. W. Kay's explosive trilogy. In the first book, A Nastia Game, we meet Kathab al Jised, known as Kate, the head of research, development and storage of Iraq's weapons programme during the Iran-Iraq war. She falls in love with and marries James, an RAF software engineer who has been seconded to help International Computers Limited sell a computer war game to Iraq. Kate begins feeding MI6 with Iraq's plans and hiding supplies of biological weapons supplied from America. In Bin Laden's Nemesis, Juan Quayle, a gifted linguist, is recruited by Britain's Security Services to infiltrate al-Qaeda. Having gained their trust, he teaches at a madrassa, learning much about their organisation and aims. After returning to the UK and debriefing MI6, he retires, but the tentacles of al-Qaeda catch up and destroy his wife and children. Vowing revenge, Quayle re-joins MI6 whose new director is Barbara Renton. They begin a passionate affair and hatch a plan to assassinate Osama bin Laden. In R.W. Kay's final book, Iraq's Retribution, Kate's husband and Juan's partner are assassinated by the CIA. Using Kate's knowledge of biological weapons, their vengeance is to plot the massacre of innocent American children...Like Kay's first two books, this gripping novel will appeal to fans of political thrillers and suspense fiction.


Publication date: 2014

ISBN: URN:ISBN:9781783063017

OPAC reference: KOHA-OAI-BCP:7766

Reserve this item