DCSIMG
How to be Good
Text thumbnail

How to be Good
by Hornby, Nick

'I am in a car park in Leeds when I tell my husband I don't want to be married to him any more. . . '

London GP Katie Carr always thought she was a good person. With her husband David making a living as 'The Angriest Man in Holloway', she figured she could put up with anything. Until, that is, David meets DJ Goodnews and becomes a good person too. A far-too-good person who starts committing crimes of charity like taking in the homeless and giving their kids' toys away. Suddenly Katie's feeling very bad about herself, and thinking that if charity begins at home, then maybe its time to move. . .

This laugh-out-loud novel, from the bestselling author of About a Boy and High Fidelity, will have you gripped from start to finish and will appeal to fans of David Nicholls and Jonathan Coe, as well as readers in need of a moral compass everywhere.

text

Publication date: 2014

ISBN: URN:ISBN:9780241969823

OPAC reference: KOHA-OAI-BCP:4954

Reserve this item